My name is Michael Caine

20130828-215104.jpg

It’s fair to say that Michael Caine is pretty damn iconic.
And after this, it’s fair to say that he’s incredibly difficult to draw. This took me longer than anticipated and I got so frustrated with it that I left it for a few days because I couldn’t figure out quite what I’d gotten wrong.
But luckily it didn’t end up being entirely disastrous.
He’s another one of my favourite actors, and I’m glad I didn’t give up on the portrait.
Every time I see him in a film I always do a really crap cockney impression of his classic ‘my name is Michael Caine’
So, if you’re out there Michael Caine, you’re pretty damn awesome. Keep doing what you’re doing (because it seems the same character in every film is working for you) 😉

Leave a Reply

