Paper lions and paper cuts

20131009-091901.jpg

So for some insane reason I thought it would be a good idea to make this lion out of thousands of paper scraps. A month and hours of work later, and it’s finally done.
I can’t even describe the immense shock I felt after it was finished, because it had taken such a long time and it was almost at the point where I couldn’t look at it anymore.
There are some works which you hate while doing, and can’t look at anymore when finished, but I still love this lion. I love the subject matter, I love the appearance, and most of all.. I love the fact that it’s finished.
And on the note of my title, I didn’t get a single papercut somehow but then managed to slash my finger open when opening a cardboard box the next day. Typical.
No lions were harmed in the making of this artwork.

2 thoughts on “Paper lions and paper cuts

Leave a Reply

