Swallows

Image

So I was absolutely honoured when my friend asked me to design a tattoo for him. He decided on swallows, and as they are such beautiful birds, I was quite inspired. I was also really worried, as it is quite a responsibility to have something you’ve done permanently tattooed on someone, so I really didn’t want to screw it up.

I was really pleased with the final result, though he hasn’t got it tattooed yet (will post if he does)
Even if he doesn’t end up getting the tattoo, it was a lot of fun to draw and a new challenge, because as a tattoo I didn’t want to make it TOO tonal or anything, firstly because that would hurt and secondly because it wouldn’t look as effective. So here is what I ended up with.

Leave a Reply

