Welcome to my mind

20140224-144123.jpg

So this originally started out as a way of testing my Wacom inkling and also testing out mixed media, but I ended up loving the drawing of the tree so I scanned it in instead and used live trace on illustrator, then made a watercolour background
It really is entering my mind. I see the world as one big thing to draw, and love the idea of being able to capture it in ways like this (though the tree is entirely made up)
I am a daydreamer, so this is one of the things you would probably find rushing through my head at any moment, though if I included everything else I would be thinking of in this picture, it would be an absolute hierarchal mess!

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my mind

Leave a Reply

